Thursday, July 18, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsNew Chief Minister of Odisha

New Chief Minister of Odisha

Shri Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as the new Chief Minister of Odisha.

Shri KV Singh Deo and Smt. Pravati Parida took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister of Odisha.

Know the Chief Minister

Shri Mohan Charan Majhi holds BA, LLB degree and elected from Keonjhar Assembly Constituency of the Odisha Legislative Assembly.
Some of his notable previous assignments were,
– Chief Whip of the BJP in the Odisha Legislative Assembly
– Village Sarpanch
– Teacher at Jhumpura Saraswati Shishu Mandir (part of a network of schools run by RSS’ education wing Vidya Bharti)

Know the Deputy Chief Ministers

Shri Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo previously served in the State President of BJP Odisha and National Executive of BJP. He is the member of the erstwhile royal family of Patna (princely state), Bolangir.

Smt. Pravati Parida is an advocate in Odisha High Court. She is the first female deputy chief minister of Odisha.

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments